Notice 8/23/21: Per Cook County Department of Public Health, masks are required for everyone indoors, whether vaccinated or unvaccinated. 
Disposable masks are available at service desks.  If you cannot wear a mask or are not ready to visit at this time,
please use Curbside Pickup, Home Delivery, our Digital Collections, or contact us to see how we can assist you.  Thank you.

 
 
 

Library's Business Hours

Hours:
Monday:  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday:  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday:  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday:  9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday:  9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday:  9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday:  1-5 p.m. (Closed Sundays from Memorial Day to Labor Day weekends)

 

2021 Holidays and Observances

January 2021
Friday, January 1 for New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

April 2021
Sunday, April 4 for Easter

May 2021
Sunday, May 9 for Mother’s Day
Sunday, May 30 and Monday, May 31 for Memorial Day 

July 2021
Sunday, July 4 for Independence Day

September 2021
Sunday, September 5 and Monday, September 6 for Labor Day

November 2021
Friday, November 5 for Staff Development Day
Wednesday, November 24 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for the day before Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25 for Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for the day after Thanksgiving

December 2021
Friday, December 24 for Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 and Sunday, December 26 for Christmas Day
Friday, December 31 for New Year’s Eve 

Peter N. Silvestri Cultural and Learning Center | Serving Elmwood Park Since 1936