Regular Business Hours

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. (Closed Sundays Memorial Day – Labor Day)

 

2018 Holidays and Observance

January 2018
Monday, January 1 for New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

April 2018
Sunday, April 1 for Easter

May 2018
Sunday, May 13 for Mother’s Day 
Sunday, May 27 for Memorial Day weekend
Monday, May 28 for Memorial Day 

July 2018
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day

September 2018
Monday, September 3 for Labor Day

October 2018
Wednesday, October 31 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for Halloween

November 2018
Friday, November 2 for Staff Development Day
Wednesday, November 21 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for the day before Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 22 for Thanksgiving Day

December 2018
Monday, December 24 for Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 for Christmas Day 
Monday, December 31 for New Year’s Eve 

 

2019 Holidays and Observances

January 2019
Tuesday, January 1 for New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

April 2019
Sunday, April 21 for Easter

May 2019
Sunday, May 12 for Mother’s Day
Sunday, May 26 for Memorial Day weekend
Monday, May 27 for Memorial Day 

July 2019
Wednesday, July 3 closed 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 4 for Independence Day

September 2019
Sunday, September 1 for Labor Day weekend
Monday, September 2 for Labor Day

October 2019
Thursday, October 31 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for Halloween

November 2019
Friday, November 1 for Staff Development Day
Wednesday, November 27 closed 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. for the day before Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28 for Thanksgiving Day

December 2019
Tuesday, December 24 for Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 for Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31 for New Year’s Eve 

Peter N. Silvestri Cultural and Learning Center | Serving Elmwood Park Since 1936