About Senior Trips & Activitiesseniors2

The mission of the Village of Elmwood Park Senior Trips and Activities is to enhance the lives of mature adults (50 and over) with regular events. Trips and bigger events occur about once a month, and the Cards & Crafts group meet regularly on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

For all events, seniors are always welcome to invite adult friends and family members, including those that do not reside in Elmwood Park.

You may also be interested in the Senior's Club.

 

Contact

Tina Gordon - Senior Citizen Supervisor
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  |  708.452.3962

 

Upcoming Trips & Events

casino1Meskwaki Hotel & Casino plus Riverside Casino
Dates:  Wednesday, June 20 thru Friday, June 22
Departure & return times: TBD
Cost:  $230.00 single;  $165.00 double
Cost includes casino cash and meal vouchers.

Island Resort and Casino
Dates:  Wednesday, July 25 thru Friday, July 27
Departure:  July 25 at 8:00 a.m.
Return:  July 27 at 5:30 p.m.
Cost:  $230.00 single;  $165.00 double;  $140.00 triple

Blue Chip Casino
Date:  Wednesday, August 15
Departure:  8:00 a.m.
Return:  4:00 p.m.
Cost: $25.00 / person

Potawatomi Hotel & Casino
Date:  Wednesday, September 5
Departure:  8:30 a.m.
Return:  6:00 p.m.
Cost:  $27.00 / person

"That's Amore": The Dean Martin Story, by White Fence Farm
Date:  Wednesday, September 12
Departure:  10:45 a.m.
Return:  4:00 p.m.
Cost:  $65.00 / person

Cards & Crafts

Let's Play Cards happens each Tuesday, and Crafting is on Thursdays, with special events interspersed throughout.  Both Cards & Crafting take place at 12:00 p.m. in the La Frambois Center, (11 W. Conti Parkway).

cards1Tuesday, April 17  -  Taco Day 
Thursday, April 19  -  Crafts
Tuesday, May 8  -  Potato Day and Crafts (bring a condiment to share for your baked potato)
Thursday, May 10  -  Crafts
Tuesday, May 15  -  Cards
Thursday, May 17  -  Crafts
Tuesday, May 22  -  Lunch at 18 West restaurant on Conti Parkway
Thursday, May 24  -  Crafts
Tuesday, May 29  -  Cards
Thursday, May 31  -  Crafts
Tuesday, June 5  -  Cards
Thursday, June 7 -  Edelweiss German Restaurant in Norridge
Tuesday, June 12  -  Italian Sausage Day
Thursday, June 14  -  Crafts
Tuesday, June 19  -  Cards
Tuesday, June 26  -  Cards
Thursday, June 28  -  Crafts

 

Connect with Us

If you are looking for the Dial-a-Ride program, snow removal assistance, and other resources, visit Senior Advocate Services.

You can also visit the Village of Elmwood Park website and Facebook page.

 

Return to top  |  Return to Community Corner

 

Peter N. Silvestri Cultural and Learning Center | Serving Elmwood Park Since 1936